Staff / Board of Directors

Home » Staff / Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors provide oversight, set the direction and strategy, and ensure the resources necessary for the Chamber to be successful. We determine mission, purpose, and advocate for them. We represent all sectors of the Chamber’s member-businesses and organizations. We conduct business utilizing the following core values: honesty, integrity, enthusiasm, and efficiency.

We help to build our chamber community and are able to excel as stewards of business and change inside and around Sycamore.


  • Advocate on your behalf on legislative issues at local, county, state, and national levels.
  • Train our future community leaders.
  • Provide resources and opportunities to ensure stability and growth for our community.
  • Create & implement innovative ideas to strengthen our emerging workforce.
  • Engage the broader community.
  • Assist City, County, and Economic Development Leaders in attracting new business and industry.
  • Enhance our quality of life.

Your Chamber Team

RoseMarie TremlExecutive Director
Shelby CrackelEvents & Marketing Director
Ashlee WeaverMember Services Administrator

2024 Board of Directors

Executive Committee

Chad Jewett, President
CMJ IT Solutions

Jill Mandeville, Vice President
Blumen Gardens

Jay Riippi, Treasurer
Heartland Bank & Trust Company

Robert Heck, Past President

RoseMarie Treml, Executive Director
Sycamore Chamber of Commerce

2024 Board Members

Katherine Watson-Spearman
Opportunity House

Shannon Schmittle
Ideal Industries, Inc.

Tom Weaver
Weaver Management LLC/
Weaver Contruction

Alison Rosenow
American Realty

2024 Ex-Officio Board Members

Mark Williams

Steve Wilder
Sycamore CUSD #427

Michael Hall
City of Sycamore

Kayte Hamel
Kishwaukee College

Jonelle Bailey
Sycamore Park District

Kevin Buick, Legal Counsel
Foster Buick, Attorney’s at Law